IM Challenge 2014

IM Challenge 2014

Have you ever dreamed of working wherever you are anytime you want without worrying about the money and just enjoying life with the people who matter to you the most?

Sounds like a dream… and a scam!

I thought the same. It has been my dream for years now! I’m sure it’s yours too.

However, after reading up on the Internet about making money online, joining networking schemes, selling food carts and beauty products to friends, family, and strangers.. I did my best to learn all I can while wasting so much money, time, and emotional investment.. Still nothing worked. Nothing was sustainable.

Finally, I just gave up. This was roughly 10 years ago.

Then one day, I saw a post on Facebook shared by one of my friends and got interested on reading it. I clicked the link and read through the whole thing. What happened to me after that renewed the spark I once had in that dream 10 years ago.

I told myself I should’ve never gave up and I could have been successful. But no use crying over spilled milk. Now, I have a renewed interest and motivation to strive for a sustainable business online, which will allow me to live the dream of having control of my time, money, and how I live my life with the people that matter to me the most.

It sounds too good to actually come true and its easier said than done. But from that article, I have gained some wonderful insights on where to start and how to take action. One thing that lead me to believe I can do this was the advice to “take action now”. I keep learning and studying yet I have not moved forward since. I need to take action now!

This gave birth to my personal month-long project I’d like to call the “IM Challenge 2014” . I started February 1, 2014 and plan to re evaluate my progress by March 1, 2014. The goal of this month-long project is to earn a steady income of $100 per day by the end of the month. How? By using internet marketing to create a sustainable online business which will allow me (and possibly my family too) to work online without the constraints of location, time, and money. The goal is to successfully set it up so it will run as long as I want.

I have found several resources which I believe can help me obtain this goal. I have started to read up and learn from these resources and have tried some of the tips on my own. I have a invested a small amount of money to kick start my project. My plan is to get back my investments first while setting up my platform/s for this online business. Then, I can start doing the computations.

What is my incentive at the end of the month? The income itself is already an incentive, as well as the experience and knowledge I’m going to gain from this project. However, in order to sustain it, and to prove that I have done it, I asked my boyfriend to choose his dream date location. Then, at the end of the month, if I ask him out to that dream date, then that is proof that I have completed my project.

But of course I plan to sustain this business and scale it up every single day. I am really hoping that I will not get too distracted to work on this project to gain my month-long goal. In order to stay focused, I have allotted at least 2 hours a day after my shift to dedicate on this project. And during the weekends, I plan to at least spend 24 hours minimum. I’s a good thing I’ve already bought a productivity tablet from Samsung as a Christmas gift for myself. I did not actually plan to use it for business, which is what I keep telling everyone, I just really like it. I thought it could be useful for work and for leisure at the same time. Then I realized how expensive it is, so I’ve vowed to myself that it should pay for itself. With that said I’m going to use my tablet as my primary tool for this project and this online business.

Thank you for reading this challenge of mine. I plan to update this blog everyday for the rest of the month to update myself, document my progress, and gain motivation from you guys. I believe that if others are also monitoring my progress, then I have no choice but to succeed and follow through with my goals.

Thank you very much and stay tuned for tomorrow’s update! (^o^)

PS: I’ll share the resources I’ve found in the next few days. (^_-)

Leave a comment